Meet the Cast: WILLY LAQUEUE

Willy LaQueue

Willy LaQueue

Challenger: Willy LaQueue
Status: ROOKIE
Store Assignment: Drugstore

Starlight, star bright, the fiercest thing you’ll see tonight, it’s Willy LaQueue! Willy is a boylesque starlet twinkling in Chicago, performing with Vaudezilla Productions.

On his burlesque journey: “I started doing burlesque in Champaign, IL in 2012, but now I’m in Chicago and performing regularly with Vaudezilla. I’ve been lucky enough to perform at the Seattle Boylesque Festival, the Show-Me Burlesque Festival, the Michigan Burlesque Festival, and the Windy City Burlesque Festival.”

On Thrifty Thrills: “Sometimes when I got to Petco or Autozone or something I always think, “what would I make if I were in Thrifty Thrills?”
I love the premise of this show and I always wanted an opportunity to be a part of it!”

Thriftiest burlesque achievement: “A very old doily made by Red Hot Annie’s grandmother that became a very sexy and ghostly neckpiece is the first thing that comes to mind. However, the Barbie doll neckpiece I made or the Hermes scarf I bought for $2 do come to mind as well.”

Get your tickets now to see what Willy creates with $20 and the drugstore! To find out more about Willy, visit his official website at WillyLaQueue.Com!

Leave a Reply

