Meet the Cast: TITTY PERKINS

12961238_515433398640102_5670763214150459222_o


Challenger
: Titty Perkins
Status: ROOKIE
Store Assignment: Party Supply Store

Titty Perkins is a Chicago burlesque sensation and member of Vaudezilla Burlesque. Cuter than a cupcake (with a cherry on top!), she enjoys crystals, frilly panties and french bulldogs, but not all at once.

On burlesque: “I have been performing classic and Neo burlesque since the rise of its popularity in Chicago – I’ve been performing for 5+ years. Though now I usually stay close to home, and do shows on Saturday which Vaudezilla produces.”

On making costumes: “I have an arts background. I love and appreciate really gorgeous costumes and know how to construct things like that, and I love the challenge of creating something really different and fun!”

Titty Perkins

Titty Perkins

Thriftiest burlesque achievements: “So many thrifty moves. I’m a sucker for the thrift store, and have scored many costumes there. I also love the reverence of pieces that have been handed to you by another performer. I still have some of my costumes from when I first started, many belonging to mentors I totally respect. I also try to use every last bit of glue, trim, etc. And I love taking trim off old costumes and reusing it – that’s on of my super easy but effective thriftiness.”

Get your tickets now to see what Titty creates with $20 and the party supply store! To find out more about Titty Perkins, follow her on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

